St Anne’s Campus newsletter: Dec 6, 2019

Dec 6, 2019 | St Anne's News

Today was a day full of excitement as our students found out their teacher and classmates and classroom for 2020. New and existing students spent the majority of the day with their 2020 class experiencing what learning is going to be like next year. A lot of thought and effort has gone into creating each class, with our teachers taking into account many factors when placing each student. This year we utilised a computer program to assist us with this process, which involved taking into account student friendships, gender, academic and other criteria to create a well-balanced class list. Each student will have brought home an envelope addressed to their parents with details of their teacher for 2020 and I am excited about our teaching teams, along with our Specialists and support staff. 

Our Staff for 2020
Foundation Mawson:Mrs Rebekah Tayler and Mrs Tracey Grubb
Foundation Bass:Miss Bree Alexander
Year 1 Bradman: Mrs Louise Sullivan
Year 1 McCubbin: Mrs Kristen Rich
Year 2 Chisholm: Mrs Ellen Condron
Year 2 Barton: Ms Alison Fraser
Year 3 Flynn: Mrs Liz Foat and Mrs Simone Langshaw
Year 3 Tasman: Mrs Linda Vale and Mrs Tracey Grubb
Year 4 Freeman: Mrs Eliz Noble and Mrs Katie Howard
Year 4 Kingsford Smith: Ms Lisa Goode
Year 5 Hollows: Mrs Nicky Roberts
Year 5 Cuthbert: Mrs Elizabeth Dawson
Year 6 Goolagong: Miss Prue McNaughton
Year 6 Mackellar: Mrs Julie Jago
Library F-Year 2: Mrs Elizabeth Noble
Digital Technology Years 3-6: Mr Evan Lamb
Art: Mrs Louise Hulls
Physical Education: Mrs Simone Langshaw (Swimming), Mrs Kate O’Toole (Yrs 3-6) and
Mrs Amy Laverty (F-Yr 2)
Japanese: Mrs Jan Chalmer
Music: Mrs Katie Germaine and Mr Brett Glover
Pathways Coordinator: Mrs Linda Cooper-Lothian
Learning Support:Mrs Michelle Thompson, Ms Vanessa Walsh, Mrs Kellie Mowbray and
Mrs Louise Anderson
Speech Pathologist: Mrs Michelle Sands
Deputy Head of St Anne’s: Mrs Sheryn Ray
Front Office: Mrs Ann Young, Mrs Sue Davies and Miss Ella Baker-Horan

House Captains for 2020
This morning the House Captains for 2020 were announced at our Fellowship. Every student from Years 3 to 5 had the opportunity to vote for their House Captain, along with our teachers and staff. Our House Captains play a significant role in our school community: they provide leadership, enthusiasm and encouragement during our many House Competitions, which includes Athletics, Swimming, Cross Country, Singing, Public Speaking and Handwriting, to name but a few. I want to thank all students who applied and congratulations to the following successful applicants:
Blundell Bogong: Jessica Carroll and Gus Rich
Tisdall Hotham: Anna Tayler and Ewan Logan
Cranswick Dargo: Olivia Covino and Hayden Hughes
Wellington Binks: Molly Dettbarn and Hayley Lamb

Foundation Christmas Concert: Monday December 9
A reminder that our Foundation Christmas Concert will be on this Monday in the Lorna Sparrow Hall from 9am. Our Foundation teachers Mrs Tayler and Mrs Grubb, have been busy preparing our students and practising for this year’s Christmas Concert … it promises to be a great show.

Final Assembly: Tuesday December 10
A reminder that our final assembly for the year will be held next Tuesday at 9am in the Lorna Sparrow Hall. It is at this assembly that we award our final Citizen of the Term awards for the year along with the much-anticipated Class of the Term. We will also take the opportunity to acknowledge recent sporting success amongst some of our students.

Year 6 Valedictory
We will farewell our Year 6 students on Thursday morning at a very special Valedictory Service. This is always a very memorable occasion for all involved.

A reminder that school finishes for 2019 next Thursday at the regular time of 3.15 pm. I hope everyone is enjoying the start to Summer and the festive season.

Kind regards,
Jie Van Berkel
Head of St Anne’s Campus

Looking for a School?

Request a Gippsland Grammar Information Pack